Forgot Login?   Sign up  
Saturday, May 04, 2024

Looking for repair help!

More
12 years 4 months ago - 12 years 4 months ago #12633 by coyote
Looking for repair help! was created by coyote
Hi,
I am new to Z scale. I am looking for help in repairing an AJIN Precision Manufactured AZL GS4 #4449 SP Daylight Locomotive and Tender that was damaged in shipping. See attached photo. I believe all the parts are still there. (front "bogie" assembly is detached and in pieces, cover to smoke box is detached, front tender truck is detached) If anyone has experience with repair or knows of someone that deals in expert repair I would be very interested in the information. This particular loco is part of a collection and I am interested in getting it restored to running condition.
Thanks,
Rick

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 4 months ago #12635 by Socalz44
Replied by Socalz44 on topic Re: Looking for repair help!
Rick, I'm assuming this is not a new, purchased by you item? While there are some folks that work on AZL locos perhaps you should contact Rob at Ztrack Magazine. Google that for contact info. Good luck, Jim :)
The following user(s) said Thank You: coyote

More
12 years 4 months ago #12637 by mchwilton
Replied by mchwilton on topic Re: Looking for repair help!
Hi Rick,

Welcome to Z. Jim was refering to Rob Kluz This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. distributor of AZL. Good luck with that sugestion. It would be helpful if you posted a photo of the loco with all the packageing removed and placed on a white background with all the parts layed out. Make sure you have all the parts including screws to reattach the trucks and pull bar. Refer to this link: www.ztrack.com/AZL/amerzlines_GS3_4.html