Forgot Login?   Sign up  
Monday, April 29, 2024

MTL track feeder

More
15 years 5 days ago #4176 by Mr. White
MTL track feeder was created by Mr. White
Does anyone know if the two "eyelets" on the MTL feeder track can be used as vias? Also if I use them as vias can I break the tabs of of the top of the feeder?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 5 days ago - 15 years 5 days ago #4187 by Socalz44
Replied by Socalz44 on topic Re:MTL track feeder
Zac, I'm thinking that nobody knows the word vias. I don't. If you mean can you eliminate the eyeholes from the track and wire what's left behind (vias?) I don't see why not it is all electrically connected. Cheers, Jim CCRR:)

More
15 years 5 days ago #4190 by craZ13
Replied by craZ13 on topic Re:MTL track feeder
Zac after looking up "vias" I think Jim is correct, but I'm only an electronics amateur.

I'm curious as to what you have in mind, that might help answer your question better.

Jerry
B)

More
15 years 4 days ago #4199 by shamoo737
Replied by shamoo737 on topic Re:MTL track feeder
Zac, you can eliminate the feeder track altogether. Just solder the feeder wires to the rail joiners.

More
15 years 4 days ago #4206 by ausman2001
Replied by ausman2001 on topic Re:MTL track feeder
Is there a reason why it's better to solder the wires to the joiners than the rails?

More
15 years 4 days ago - 15 years 4 days ago #4207 by ULie
Replied by ULie on topic Re:MTL track feeder
ausman2001 wrote:

Is there a reason why it's better to solder the wires to the joiners than the rails?

it is much easier to reach. To solder to the rail itself you have to create the space for it. At the joiners you just have to remove or modify the roadbed joiners.

GreetingZ, HilZen,

Uwe

More
15 years 3 days ago #4230 by GWoodle
Replied by GWoodle on topic Re:MTL track feeder
ausman2001 wrote: